CORVALLIS, Ore. – The Cascade Collegiate Conference announced the 2019 Volleyball All-Conference teams Thursday evening, showcasing the conference’s top performers during the fall campaign. Freshman Aubrey Kievit was the lone Oregon Tech player to receive recognition as the Libero was a CCC-Honorable Mention.

Southern Oregon University’s Taylor Ristvedt was named the Player of the Year for the second year in a row, while Josh Rohlfing was tabbed the Coach of the Year after leading the Raiders to a repeat Co-CCC Regular-Season Championship. Fellow co-champ Eastern Oregon University saw Kiley McMurtrey named the Libero of the Year, while College of Idaho’s Jordyn Boswell picked up Freshman of the Year. Northwest University earned the Team Sportsmanship Award.

Ristvedt has dominated on offense, boasting a conference-high .363 hitting percentage, which also ranks in the Top-10 of all of NAIA (eighth). She averages 3.63 kills per set (40th in NAIA) and has 385 total kills so far (45th in NAIA). Off the block, Ristvedt has 81 total blocks, including six solo efforts. The 6-foot-2 senior right-side hitter from Portland also earned four Attacker of the Week nods this year, including a National Attacker of the Year.

Boswell has had a stellar debut season, averaging 2.93 kills per set. The freshman outside hitter averages 3.47 points per set, with 270 total kills on the year. She also can come up big at the net, posting 48 blocks on the year, including two solo stuffs.

McMurtrey won the Libero of the Year honor after helping the Mounties win a share of the regular-season championship. The 5-foot-3 junior from Idaho Falls, Idaho has been named the Defensive Player of the Week six times this year and goes into postseason averaging a conference-high 4.92 digs per set. On 252 total attempts, McMurtrey boasts a .944 reception percentage with only 14 errors on the year.

Rohlfing led the Raiders to a second consecutive conference championship, posting a 27-3 (18-2 CCC) record heading into the postseason. It marks his fifth CCC Coach of the Year honor and the sixth CCC Championship Tournament berth for SOU under Rohlfing.

Below is the complete list of 2019 award winners and all-conference honorees. Honorable mention was awarded to players who had at least two votes from the CCC Volleyball Head Coaches.

2019 CCC Volleyball All-Conference Teams
Player of the Year – Taylor Ristvedt (Southern Oregon University)
Freshman of the Year – Jordyn Boswell (College of Idaho)
Libero of the Year – Kiley McMurtrey (Eastern Oregon University)
Coach of the Year – Josh Rohlfing (Southern Oregon University)
Team Sportsmanship Award – Northwest University

First Team
Name                                 Pos.                 Year                                   School
Jordyn Boswell                    OH                   Fr.                       College of Idaho
Abigail Broussard                 MB                   So.                Northwest University
Megan Bunn                     MH/OH                Sr.        Eastern Oregon University
Elliot Cook                        MB/RS                 Jr.       Southern Oregon University
Cassie Cunningham          OH/DS                So.                    Corban University
Makayla Hoyt                       MB                    Jr.       Southern Oregon University
Chloee Hunt                        MB                   Sr.     The Evergreen State College
Kiley McMurtrey                  L/DS                  Jr.         Eastern Oregon University
Makenna Northern                 S                    So.  Northwest Christian University
Kayla Olson                          L                     Sr.   Northwest Christian University
Ashley Pagan                      OH                   Sr.                       College of Idaho
Madison Pilon                       S                     Jr.         Eastern Oregon University
Avari Ridgway                     OH                   So.                    Corban University
Taylor Ristvedt                     OH                   Sr.      Southern Oregon University
Cambree Scott                    MH                   So.        Eastern Oregon University
Keann White                     OH/MB                Sr.                 Northwest University

Honorable Mention: Kealani Ontai (Corban University), Aubrey Kievit (Oregon Tech), Emma Ryan (Southern Oregon University), Lily Stewart (The Evergreen State College), Jet Taylor (Eastern Oregon University), Kaydre Thompson (College of Idaho), Sierra Wolff (The Evergreen State College), Haley Yoder (Warner Pacific University)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here